So…Vegan is Happening (Also Hello I’m New Here)

Well, as of next Monday I will officially be a vegan for the 4th time. The past three times lasted two months, then 1 day, and then I thought about being vegan and decided against it. So that totally counts….Anywhooo it’s happening for real for real this time like I’m going all out. This means giving up cheese dip that makes up at least 50% of my body and the world’s greatest chocolate nut clusters: Nutxactly from Costco. I pretty much just wanted to have a post to make it look like I am a legit blogger instead of a 16 year old with a computer and some avocados BUT HEY there’s a first time for everything so I guess I should introduce myself: My name is Cara (short for Caroline) and since you already know my age and diet I guess I’ll just say that most of what I post are going to be pointless spiels about how big and crazy the universe is and maybe some cool photographs I take. I’d like to welcome you to a life in the day of Cara (I know that’s not the real saying but just bare with me here folks) !!!!

2 thoughts on “So…Vegan is Happening (Also Hello I’m New Here)

  1. go to whole foods or sprouts and find a cheese substitute :-)!! i’ve recently been eating this plant-based cheese made out of chia and veggies and it tastes pretty good but there’s a slight aftertaste to it..i’m glad you’ve gotten rid of dairy tho! it’s not really good for you in the long run

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Cara 🙂
    I’ve been vegan since the start of the year. Really curious how I’ll feel after another week! Maybe the honeymoon period of over after 2 months!

    Like

Leave a Reply

